Join us

Facebook
Twitter
Newsletter

Featured

Events

Pictures of FILL - Festival of Italian Literature in London 2018

Some pictures of the events held in London with Nicola Lagioia and Eva Ferri.

Disoriental and Trick in the shortlist for National Book Awards in Translated Literature

Négar Djavadi's Disoriental (translated by Tina Kover) and Domenico Starnone's Trick (translated by Jhumpa Lahiri) make the shortlist for National Book Awards in Translated Literature.

Elena Ferrante to become Guardian Weekend's new columnist

Author of bestselling Neapolitan novels says she was keen to test herself with the ‘bold, anxious exercise’ of writing regular pieces for the magazine

Authors by region

Across the Globe

Discover Europa’s titles & authors by continent

Europa Editions is dedicated to bridging cultural divides by introducing fresh international voices into the American and British marketplaces. Explore our diverse catalogue by region and take in what the world has to offer.

4 4 68 15 6 7

The Neapolitan Novels

  • Elena Ferrante

    My Brilliant Friend

    2012, pp. 336, £ 12.99
    A modern masterpiece from one of Italy’s most acclaimed authors, My Brilliant Friend is a rich, intense, and generous-hearted story about...
  • Elena Ferrante

    The Story of a New Name

    2013, pp. 480, £ 12.99
    The Story of a New Name is a sweeping, generous-hearted, and brilliantly realized masterpiece by one of Italy's most important contemporary...
  • Elena Ferrante

    Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay

    2014, pp. 400, £ 12.99
    In this third Neapolitan novel, Elena and Lila, the two girls whom readers first met in My Brilliant Friend, have become women
  • Elena Ferrante

    The Story of the Lost Child

    2015, pp. 464, £ 12.99
    This fourth and final of Elena Ferrante's renowned Neapolitan Novels follows the concluding chapter in the moving and turbulent friendship of Elena...

News

Recent reviews

  • The reclusive author’s Neapolitan novels have been devoured by millions. Now the first one is about to hit TV screens in an ambitious adaptation made on location in Naples
    — The Observer, Nov 11 2018
  • What's The Plot Of My Brilliant Friend? Based on the first of Elena Ferrante's celebrated, best-selling Neapolitan Novels, the eight-episode series of the same name is set in '50s Naples and follows the complicated friendship and lives of two girls, Elena (who narrates)
    — Vogue UK, Nov 11 2018
  • Reccomendations: A Winter’s Promise, Christelle Dabos “The first in the Mirror Visitor series, in which the world has fragmented. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman’s The Book of Dust.”
    — The Guardian, Nov 11 2018
  • A best seller in France, Dabos’s debut novel evokes both the whimsy and the deep-seated sense of justice of the Harry Potter series. The unassuming Ophelia simply wants to live her life undisturbed on her celestial island, an “ark” named Anima, where she works as an archivist...
    — The New York Times, Oct 26 2018
  • — Jean Bookishthoughts, Oct 26 2018
  • Like a Sword Wound by Ahmet Altan is published now in English translated by Yelda Türedi and Brendan Freely. It's the winner of the Yunus Nadi Novel Prize, and the first book in the Ottoman Quartet, a narrative that spans the history of Turkey during the decline of the Ottoman...
    — BBC Radio 3, Oct 18 2018
  • Set in immediate post-war Vienna, full of unemployed former imperial bureaucrats and enough socialists to earn the city the nickname of “Red Vienna,” a veteran haunted by the war is murdered, and it’s up to Inspector August Emmerich to solve the crime and restore a small...
    — CrimeReads, Oct 16 2018
  • A Winter’s Promise is a beautifully structured system of mirrors, reflecting in its glittering facets many other books.
    — The Times Literary Supplement, Oct 12 2018

World Noir

  • Alex Beer

    The Second Rider

    2018, pp. 336, £ 12.99
    First in historical crime series by “the new star of Austrian crime fiction.”—( Kronen Zeitung)
  • Carlo Bonini, Giancarlo De Cataldo

    The Night of Rome

    2018, pp. 320, £ 12.99
    In the night of Rome, nothing is what it seems
  • Jean-Claude Izzo

    Chourmo

    2018, pp. 256, £ 11.99
    Book two in the Marseilles trilogy. His cousin's disappearance drags Montale back onto the mean streets of a violent, crime-infested Marseilles.
  • Maurizio de Giovanni

    Nameless Serenade

    2018, pp. 416, £ 12.99
    A long, rainy, deadly Autumn in Naples.
  • Jean-Claude Izzo

    Total Chaos

    2018, pp. 256, £ 11.99
    In Jean-Claude Izzo’s “Mediterranean noir” mysteries, the city of Marseilles is explosive, breathtakingly beautiful, and deadly.
  • Karin Brynard

    Weeping Waters

    2018, pp. 512, £ 12.99
    “The Afrikaans Stieg Larsson.”— Rooi Rose (South Africa)